D a l l a s P o l i c e a n d F i r e P e n s i o n S y s t e m  

How You Can Help

If you value the service and sacrifice of Dallas First Responders, take action now. Let your Dallas City Council member and state representatives know that:

  • A lack of commitment to honor previously earned retirement pay and benefits will make it much more difficult for Dallas to retain and attract high-quality police and firefighters in the future.
  • You don’t want a pension crisis to develop into a public safety crisis.
  • Taking away previously earned pension benefits could set a dangerous precedent for other Texas municipalities.
  • You appreciate the service first responders provide and expect them to be treated fairly.

If you reside in Dallas, refer to THIS MAP or the list below for contact information on the Dallas City Councilmember who represents you.

Following is contact information for Dallas-area members of the Texas Legislature, as well as members of key legislative committees charged with finding a pension solution.

Chamber Dallas County Legislator Phone Number email
Rep. Roberto Alonzo 512.463.0408 roberto.alonzo@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Rafael Anchia 512.463.0746 rafael.anchia@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Rodney Anderson 512.463.0641 rodney.anderson@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Cindy Burkett 512.463.0464 cindy.burkett@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Angie Chen Button 512.463.0486 angie.button@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Yvonne Davis 512.463.0598 yvonne.davis@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Helen Giddings 512.463.0953 helen.giddings@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Eric Johnson 512.463.0586 eric.johnson@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Linda Koop 512.463.0454 linda.koop@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Morgan Meyer 512.463.0367 morgan.meyer@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Victoria Neave 512.463.0244 victoria.neave@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Matt Rinaldi 512.463.0468 matt.rinaldi@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Toni Rose 512.463.0664 toni.rose@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Jason Villalba 512.463.0576 jason.villalba@house.state.tx.us
Sen. Bob Hall 512.463.0102 bob.hall@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Kelly Hancock 512.463.0109 kelly.hancock@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Don Huffines 512.463.0116 don.huffines@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Van Taylor 512.463.0108 van.taylor@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Royce West 512.463.0123 royce.west@senate.state.tx.us
Senate State Affairs Committee
Sen. Joan Huffman 512.463.0117 joan.huffman@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Bryan Hughes 512.463.0101 bryan.hughes@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Brian Birdwell 512.463.0122 brian.birdwell@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Brandon Creighton 512.463.0104 Brandon.Creighton@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Craig Estes 512.463.0130 craig.estes@senate.state.tx.us 
Sen. Eddie Lucio 512.463.0127 eddie.lucio@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Jane Nelson 512.463.0112 jane.nelson@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Charles Schwertner 512.463.0105 charles.schwertner@senate.state.tx.us
Sen. Judith Zaffirini 512.463.0121 judith.zaffirini@senate.state.tx.us
House Pensions Committee
Rep. Dan Flynn (Chair) 512.463.0880 dan.flynn@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Roberto Alonzo 512.463.0408 roberto.alonzo@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Rafael Anchia 512.463.0746 rafael.anchia@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Cole Hefner 512.463.0271 cole.hefner@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Dan Huberty 512.463.0520 dan.huberty@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Dennis Paul 512.463.0734 dennis.paul@house.state.tx.us
Rep. Justin Rodriguez 512.463.0669 justin.rodriguez@house.state.tx.us
District City Council Member Email
Mayor Michael S. Rawlings mike.rawlings@ dallascityhall.com
1 Scott Griggs scott.griggs@dallascityhall.com
2 Adam Medrano  adam.medrano@dallascityhall.com
3 Casey Thomas, II Casy.thomas@dallascityhall.com 
4 Carolyn King Arnold Carolyn.arnold@dallascityhall.com 
5 Rickey D. Callahan rick.callahan@dallascityhall.com
6 Mayor Pro Tem Monica R. Alonzo Monica.alonzo@dallascityhall.com
7 Tiffinni A. Young Tiffinni.young@dallascityhall.com
8 Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Erik Wilson Erik.wilson@dallascityhall.com
9 Mark Clayton Mark.clayton@dallascityhall.com
10 B. Adam McGough adam.mcgough@dallascityhall.com 
11 Lee M. Kleinman Lee.kleinman@dallascityhall.com 
12 Sandy Greyson sandy.greyson@dallascityhall.com
13 Jennifer Staubach Gates Jennifer.gates@dallascityhall.com 
14 Philip T. Kingston Philip.Kingston@dallascityhall.com 



Dallas Police & Fire Pension System
4100 Harry Hines Boulevard, Ste. 100
Dallas, Texas 75219

© 2014 Dallas Police and Fire Pension System

Dallas Website Design Company - Chapman Marketing

DPFP on Facebook DPFP on Twitter