D a l l a s P o l i c e a n d F i r e P e n s i o n S y s t e m  

Pension System Profile

The Dallas Police and Fire Pension System (the System) was created by the City of Dallas in 1916, and in 1933, was established under Article 6243a, Vernon’s Texas Civil Statutes (currently Article 6243a-1 of the Revised Civil Statutes of the State of Texas). The System is administered by a 12-member Board of Trustees, consisting of four City Councilmembers appointed by the City Council, and three active Police Officers, three active Firefighters, one retired Police Officer, and one retired Firefighter, all elected by the membership. The Mayor chaired the Board of Trustees until 1976, and a Councilmember Trustee chaired the Board until 1983. Since that time, the chair has been elected by the Trustees from among the membership of the Board.

The Dallas Police and Fire Pension System belongs to several pension-related organizations, including the Texas Association of Public Employee Retirement Systems (TEXPERS) and the National Conference of Public Employee Retirement Systems (NCPERS).

VIDEO: Your Benefits in Review

DFD Apparatus
DPD squad cars

Dallas Police & Fire Pension System
4100 Harry Hines Boulevard, Ste. 100
Dallas, Texas 75219

© 2014 Dallas Police and Fire Pension System

Dallas Website Design Company - Chapman Marketing

DPFP on Facebook DPFP on Twitter